book haul, Wrap Ups

October Book Haul

October Book Haul:

October was a very wonderful NetGalley haul month, and also a huge haul from Barnes and Noble…bad me.

ARC’s

The Women in Black A Historical/Fiction set in Australia, reminiscent of The Marvelous Ms. Maisel. Releasing February 20, 2020.

Foul is FairFoul is Fair is a bloody, thrilling revenge fantasy for the girls who have had enough. Golden boys beware: something wicked this way comes,” from GR. I am so thrilled to have been emailed by Wednesday Books to read this and join the Blog Tour for the upcoming release on February 4, 2020. Stay tuned for my blog tour post on Valentines Day 😀

Cartier’s Hope This comes with rave reviews from famous Historical/Fiction/Romance author Kristin Hannah. Set against the backdrop of New York’s glitter and grit, this enchanting historical novel explores the very human desire for truth, equality, and retribution.

First Came Us Coming February 6, 2020, a book on marriage and fast paced life that is children, and finding time to work with the challenges of such.

The Neighbours A funny, honest and moving exploration of life, love, friendship and navigating the emotional rollercoaster of your thirties… and beyond. Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne, Beth O’Leary and Sarah Haywood’s The Cactus. Coming to book shelves January 23, 2020.

This Won’t End Well An ingeniously witty novel about the risks—and rewards—of opening your life to new people by Amazon Charts bestselling author Camille Pagán. Coming to bookshelves February 25, 2020.

The Sphere of Infinity An Aladdin retelling, but in space! The cover is so cool, and we all know how much I love a good retelling of the infamous Disney stories.

Three Hours in Paris Beautiful cover!!!!! A wonderful new historical/fiction novel set in WWII era France. In June of 1940, when Paris fell to the Nazis, Hitler spent a total of three hours in the City of Light—abruptly leaving, never to return. To this day, no one knows why. Cara Black, doyenne of the Parisian crime novel, is at her best as she brings Occupation-era France to vivid life in this gripping story about one young woman with the temerity—and drive—to take on Hitler himself. Coming to bookshelves April 7, 2020.

Book Haul:

october 2october

I got some amazing books that have been on my TBR for awhile! Also not pictured is Loki: Where Mischief Lies The Paris Orphan and The Never Tilting World as they are all at my work…I may have a mini book storage there for when I am bored/finish a book.

Loved and Forgotten are from the House of Night Otherworld series. I received the hardbacks of 1 and 3, and the digital download from one of my boxes.

The Beautiful has been on my TBR for awhile. Vampires in New Orleans? What’s not to love?

Red, White and Royal Blue I literally texted my best friend that I had got this book. She gave me a little run down too once she had finished it and I can’t wait to read it and tell her my review.

Daisy Jones and the Six I got this for my BOTM. All reviews on GR are pretty solid so we shall see…

Nevernight whatever games I play, whether Dragon Age, Skyrim, etc., I always go for the assassin. I love that type of character! Also, Jay Kristoff is the king of authors on Twitter, so I can’t wait to read this dark fantasy.

Ninth House Leigh Bardugo is a queen!!!!! This book is not at the top of my TBR though. I want to tackle her Grisha series first.

Angel Mage So this book was also not on my TBR radar, but I received it from LitJoy. I am however very excited to read this!

Comments:

Have you read any of these books, or are they on your TBR list? Let me know your opinions 🙂

Leave a comment, give me a follow, and check out my book loving links 🙂

Bloglovin / Goodreads / Instagram / Twitter /

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s